AI.info
GPT-6 Astra — Model Tracker
GPT-6 Astra in the Model Tracker: every value read on the maker's own pages, with its day.
- Maker
- OpenAI — developers.openai.com, read 2026-10-16
- Released
- Not confirmed: The model page does not state a first-availability date.
- Status
- Generally available — developers.openai.com, read 2026-10-16
- Retired
- Not confirmed
- Takes
- Not confirmed: two readings disagree: ["text","image"] and ["text","code"]
- Returns
- Not confirmed: two readings disagree: ["text"] and ["text","code"]
- Open weights
- Not confirmed: The model page does not state whether the weights are open or downloadable.
- Licence
- Not confirmed: The model page does not name a licence.
- Context window
- 1,050,000 tokens — developers.openai.com, read 2026-10-16
- Longest answer
- 128,000 tokens — developers.openai.com, read 2026-10-16
- Knowledge cutoff
- 2026-04-30 — developers.openai.com, read 2026-10-16
- API price, input
- USD 10 per 1M tokens — developers.openai.com, read 2026-10-16
- API price, output
- USD 50 per 1M tokens — developers.openai.com, read 2026-10-16
- Where
- Not confirmed: two readings disagree: ["api"] and ["api","app","cloud"]
- Parameters
- Not confirmed: The model page does not publish a parameter count.
- Model card
- Not confirmed: The model page does not identify or link to a model card or system card.
Sources
- GPT-6 Astra Model | OpenAI API (read 2026-10-16)