AI.info
GPT-5.6 Terra — Model Tracker
GPT-5.6 Terra in the Model Tracker: every value read on the maker's own pages, with its day.
- Maker
- OpenAI — developers.openai.com, read 2026-10-16
- Released
- Not confirmed: The page does not state a first availability or release date.
- Status
- Generally available — developers.openai.com, read 2026-10-16
- Retired
- Not confirmed
- Takes
- Text, Image — developers.openai.com, read 2026-10-16
- Returns
- Text — developers.openai.com, read 2026-10-16
- Open weights
- Not confirmed: The page does not state whether the model's weights are open.
- Licence
- Not confirmed: The page does not name a licence for the model.
- Context window
- 1,050,000 tokens — developers.openai.com, read 2026-10-16
- Longest answer
- 128,000 tokens — developers.openai.com, read 2026-10-16
- Knowledge cutoff
- 2026-02-16 — developers.openai.com, read 2026-10-16
- API price, input
- USD 2 per 1M tokens — developers.openai.com, read 2026-10-16
- API price, output
- USD 12 per 1M tokens — developers.openai.com, read 2026-10-16
- Where
- API — developers.openai.com, read 2026-10-16
- Parameters
- Not confirmed: The page does not publish a parameter count.
- Model card
- Not confirmed: The page does not identify or link to a model card or system card.
Sources
- GPT-5.6 Terra Model | OpenAI API (read 2026-10-16)