Model Tracker
GPT-Realtime-1.5
GPT-Realtime-1.5 is an AI model made by OpenAI. OpenAI released it on 23 February 2026. It is generally available.
GPT-Realtime-1.5 is an AI model made by OpenAI. OpenAI released it on 23 February 2026. It is generally available. It takes text, image, audio and returns text, audio. Its context window is 32,000 tokens. Its longest answer is 4,096 tokens. Its knowledge cutoff is 30 September 2024.
- Released
- 23 February 2026 — developers.openai.com, read 16 October 2026
- Status
- Generally available — developers.openai.com, read 16 October 2026
- Takes
- Text, Image, Audio — developers.openai.com, read 16 October 2026
- Returns
- Text, Audio — developers.openai.com, read 16 October 2026
- Open weights
- Not confirmed: The official model page does not state whether GPT-Realtime-1.5 has open weights or provide downloadable weights.
- Licence
- Not confirmed: The official model page does not name a licence for GPT-Realtime-1.5.
- Context window
- 32,000 tokens — developers.openai.com, read 16 October 2026
- Longest answer
- 4,096 tokens — developers.openai.com, read 16 October 2026
- Knowledge cutoff
- 30 September 2024 — developers.openai.com, read 16 October 2026
- API price, input
- Not confirmed: The model page lists different input prices by modality: text, audio, and image. The register has one input-price field and does not specify which modality to record, so no single value can be selected without making an assumption.
- API price, output
- Not confirmed: The model page lists different output prices for text and audio. The register has one output-price field and does not specify which modality to record, so no single value can be selected without making an assumption.
- Where
- API — developers.openai.com, read 16 October 2026
- Parameters
- Not confirmed: The official model pages examined do not publish a parameter count for GPT-Realtime-1.5.
- Model card
- Not confirmed: No OpenAI model card or system card for GPT-Realtime-1.5 was identified in the official pages examined; the dedicated model reference page is not labeled as a model card or system card.
Questions
When was GPT-Realtime-1.5 released?
OpenAI released GPT-Realtime-1.5 on 23 February 2026.
Is GPT-Realtime-1.5 still available?
Yes: it is generally available, as OpenAI states it.
What is the context window of GPT-Realtime-1.5?
The context window of GPT-Realtime-1.5 is 32,000 tokens, as OpenAI prints it.
What does GPT-Realtime-1.5 take and return?
GPT-Realtime-1.5 takes text, image, audio and returns text, audio.
What is the knowledge cutoff of GPT-Realtime-1.5?
The knowledge cutoff of GPT-Realtime-1.5 is 30 September 2024.
More from OpenAI
- ada
- babbage
- babbage-002
- code-davinci-002
- computer-use-preview
- curie
- dall-e-3
- DALL·E
- DALL·E 2
- davinci
- davinci-002
- GPT-3.5 Turbo
- GPT-3.5 Turbo Instruct
- GPT-4
- GPT-4 Turbo
- GPT-4.1
- GPT-4.1 mini
- GPT-4.1 nano
- GPT-4.5
- GPT-4.5 Preview
- GPT-4o
- GPT-4o mini
- GPT-4o Mini Search Preview
- GPT-4o Mini Transcribe
Sources
- GPT-Realtime-1.5 Model | OpenAI API (read 16 October 2026)
- Changelog | OpenAI API (read 16 October 2026)
- Advancing voice intelligence with new models in the API (read 16 October 2026)
- Models | OpenAI API (read 16 October 2026)