Model Tracker
GPT-Live 1
GPT-Live 1 is an AI model made by OpenAI. It is generally available. It takes text, audio and returns text, audio. Its context window is 128,000 tokens.
GPT-Live 1 is an AI model made by OpenAI. It is generally available. It takes text, audio and returns text, audio. Its context window is 128,000 tokens. Its knowledge cutoff is 31 July 2025.
- Released
- Not confirmed: two readings disagree: 2026-07-08 and 2026-09-10
- Status
- Generally available — developers.openai.com, read 16 October 2026
- Takes
- Text, Audio — developers.openai.com, read 16 October 2026
- Returns
- Text, Audio — developers.openai.com, read 16 October 2026
- Open weights
- Not confirmed: The maker's model page does not state whether GPT-Live 1 has open weights.
- Licence
- Not confirmed: The maker's model page does not state a licence for GPT-Live 1.
- Context window
- 128,000 tokens — developers.openai.com, read 16 October 2026
- Longest answer
- Not confirmed: The maker's model page and session documentation do not state a standard maximum output-token limit for GPT-Live 1.
- Knowledge cutoff
- 31 July 2025 — developers.openai.com, read 16 October 2026
- API price, input
- Not confirmed: The maker states a voice-session price per minute, not a standard input-token price per 1 million tokens; the units cannot be converted under the register's rules.
- API price, output
- Not confirmed: The maker states a voice-session price per minute, not a standard output-token price per 1 million tokens; the units cannot be converted under the register's rules.
- Where
- Not confirmed: two readings disagree: api, app and api
- Parameters
- Not confirmed: The maker's model page does not publish a parameter count for GPT-Live 1.
- Model card
- Not confirmed: No maker-published model card or system card for GPT-Live 1 was identified; the model page is not identified as either card.
Questions
Is GPT-Live 1 still available?
Yes: it is generally available, as OpenAI states it.
What is the context window of GPT-Live 1?
The context window of GPT-Live 1 is 128,000 tokens, as OpenAI prints it.
What does GPT-Live 1 take and return?
GPT-Live 1 takes text, audio and returns text, audio.
What is the knowledge cutoff of GPT-Live 1?
The knowledge cutoff of GPT-Live 1 is 31 July 2025.
More from OpenAI
- ada
- babbage
- babbage-002
- code-davinci-002
- computer-use-preview
- curie
- dall-e-3
- DALL·E
- DALL·E 2
- davinci
- davinci-002
- GPT-3.5 Turbo
- GPT-3.5 Turbo Instruct
- GPT-4
- GPT-4 Turbo
- GPT-4.1
- GPT-4.1 mini
- GPT-4.1 nano
- GPT-4.5
- GPT-4.5 Preview
- GPT-4o
- GPT-4o mini
- GPT-4o Mini Search Preview
- GPT-4o Mini Transcribe
Sources
- GPT-Live 1 Model | OpenAI API (read 16 October 2026)
- Introducing GPT-Live (read 16 October 2026)
- Changelog (read 16 October 2026)
- Managing GPT-Live sessions (read 16 October 2026)