Model Tracker
Muse Spark
Muse Spark is an AI model made by Meta. Meta released it on 8 April 2026. It is generally available.
In inglese
- Released
- 8 April 2026 — ai.meta.com, read 16 October 2026
- Status
- Generally available — ai.meta.com, read 16 October 2026
- Takes
- Not confirmed: two readings disagree: text, image and text, image, video, audio
- Returns
- Text — ai.meta.com, read 16 October 2026
- Open weights
- Not confirmed: The cited announcement describes app and private API access but does not state whether the model weights are open or downloadable.
- Licence
- Not confirmed: The cited announcement does not name a licence for Muse Spark.
- Context window
- Not confirmed: The cited announcement does not state a context-window size for the original Muse Spark model.
- Longest answer
- Not confirmed: The cited announcement does not state a standard maximum output length.
- Knowledge cutoff
- Not confirmed: The cited announcement does not state a knowledge-cutoff date.
- API price, input
- Not confirmed: The cited announcement gives no standard API input price for the original, unversioned Muse Spark model.
- API price, output
- Not confirmed: The cited announcement gives no standard API output price for the original, unversioned Muse Spark model.
- Where
- Consumer app, API — ai.meta.com, read 16 October 2026
- Parameters
- Not confirmed: The cited announcement does not publish a parameter count.
- Model card
- Not confirmed: The cited announcement does not identify a model card or system card for Muse Spark.
Benchmarks
Measured by others, not by the maker: each score with the name the measurer gives the model and the setting it ran, its day and its licence.
Arena
- Text Arena, Muse Spark: 1,489 (1,483–1,495, 14,150 votes), published 15 October 2026
- Vision Arena, muse-spark: 1,294 (1,285–1,303, 5,872 votes), published 9 October 2026
Arena’s leaderboard dataset (lmarena-ai/leaderboard-dataset on Hugging Face), CC BY 4.0: ratings from people’s votes between two anonymous models, as Arena publishes them. Data · CC BY 4.0
Epoch AI
- Epoch Capabilities Index, Muse Spark: 152.1 (150.3–155.4), as of 19 October 2026
- GPQA Diamond, muse-spark: 89.8% (± 2.2), run 8 April 2026
- OTIS Mock AIME 2024–2025, muse-spark: 88.9% (± 4.7), run 8 April 2026
Epoch AI, ‘Capabilities & benchmarking’, epoch.ai/benchmarks, CC BY 4.0: Epoch AI’s own runs and its Capabilities Index. Data · CC BY 4.0
Questions
When was Muse Spark released?
Meta released Muse Spark on 8 April 2026.
Is Muse Spark still available?
Yes: it is generally available, as Meta states it.
More from Meta
- Audiobox
- AudioGen
- Chameleon
- CM3leon
- Code Llama
- DINOv2
- DINOv3
- Emu
- Emu Edit
- Emu Video
- EnCodec
- I-JEPA
- ImageBind
- LLaMA
- Llama 2
- Llama 3
- Llama 3.1
- Llama 3.2
- Llama 3.3
- Llama 4 Maverick
- Llama 4 Scout
- M2M-100
- Make-A-Video
- Movie Gen
Sources
- Introducing Muse Spark: Meta's Most Powerful Model Yet (read 16 October 2026)
- Introducing Muse Spark: Scaling Towards Personal Superintelligence (read 16 October 2026)