Vai al contenuto
AI.info

Model Tracker

GPT-Realtime-1.5

GPT-Realtime-1.5 is an AI model made by OpenAI. OpenAI released it on 23 February 2026. It is generally available.

In inglese

OpenAI

GPT-Realtime-1.5 is an AI model made by OpenAI. OpenAI released it on 23 February 2026. It is generally available. It takes text, image, audio and returns text, audio. Its context window is 32,000 tokens. Its longest answer is 4,096 tokens. Its knowledge cutoff is 30 September 2024.

Released
23 February 2026 — developers.openai.com, read 16 October 2026
Status
Generally available — developers.openai.com, read 16 October 2026
Takes
Text, Image, Audio — developers.openai.com, read 16 October 2026
Returns
Text, Audio — developers.openai.com, read 16 October 2026
Open weights
Not confirmed: The official model page does not state whether GPT-Realtime-1.5 has open weights or provide downloadable weights.
Licence
Not confirmed: The official model page does not name a licence for GPT-Realtime-1.5.
Context window
32,000 tokens — developers.openai.com, read 16 October 2026
Longest answer
4,096 tokens — developers.openai.com, read 16 October 2026
Knowledge cutoff
30 September 2024 — developers.openai.com, read 16 October 2026
API price, input
Not confirmed: The model page lists different input prices by modality: text, audio, and image. The register has one input-price field and does not specify which modality to record, so no single value can be selected without making an assumption.
API price, output
Not confirmed: The model page lists different output prices for text and audio. The register has one output-price field and does not specify which modality to record, so no single value can be selected without making an assumption.
Where
API — developers.openai.com, read 16 October 2026
Parameters
Not confirmed: The official model pages examined do not publish a parameter count for GPT-Realtime-1.5.
Model card
Not confirmed: No OpenAI model card or system card for GPT-Realtime-1.5 was identified in the official pages examined; the dedicated model reference page is not labeled as a model card or system card.

Questions

When was GPT-Realtime-1.5 released?

OpenAI released GPT-Realtime-1.5 on 23 February 2026.

Is GPT-Realtime-1.5 still available?

Yes: it is generally available, as OpenAI states it.

What is the context window of GPT-Realtime-1.5?

The context window of GPT-Realtime-1.5 is 32,000 tokens, as OpenAI prints it.

What does GPT-Realtime-1.5 take and return?

GPT-Realtime-1.5 takes text, image, audio and returns text, audio.

What is the knowledge cutoff of GPT-Realtime-1.5?

The knowledge cutoff of GPT-Realtime-1.5 is 30 September 2024.

More from OpenAI

Sources

  1. GPT-Realtime-1.5 Model | OpenAI API (read 16 October 2026)
  2. Changelog | OpenAI API (read 16 October 2026)
  3. Advancing voice intelligence with new models in the API (read 16 October 2026)
  4. Models | OpenAI API (read 16 October 2026)

All of the Model Tracker